Bart Massey Photography | Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews

606-233-1622 / 866-923-3914


AMAZING Photography    posted 1/16/2015

bride posing on the steps of an old churchbride posing on the steps of an old churchBeautiful bride posing on the steps of an old church in west Ukraine

Wow... I honestly don't even know where to start. My husband, my family, and my friends were blown away with just how amazing our photographer was. I am so elated that I made the right decision in choosing Bart Massey Photography for our wedding! 

From the moment our photographer Bart arrived to our hotel, to our first look, to our ceremony, and our reception-- everything was impeccably organized and flawless. I cannot thank Bart for having such a huge part in making the best night of our lives unforgettable!!! 

I want to give special recognition to Bart-- his professionalism, great sense of humor, and his ability to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera lens was something that I really admired. He is an artist --making sure he got every shot I asked for and more which was also very important to me. Bart we love you and can't thank you enough. I can't wait to see all of the pictures! 

With that said if you are looking for AMAZING photography-- you won't be disappointed if you make the right decision in choosing Bart Massey Photography! They are the BEST! On your special day you want to make sure you have the best! Remember -- the wedding or event will come and go-- but these photos will last a lifetime! 
Love love love Bart Massey Photography!!!

 

 


posted 1/09/15

 

Working with Bart was great! He and his assistant did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. They were incredibly attentive and professional and really captured all the moments of our celebration. Afterwards he uploaded the pictures within a few days and responded instantly after we had made our selection. I recommend Bart to anyone needing a photographer, he will do an excellent job!

Liz F.  (Midway, KY)


posted 7/4/14

 

Irene Astral

Model (Athens Greece)

Shooting with you was amazing and fun! :)  A great person and photographer! Wish you all the best for the future! :)

Greece Irene Astral (600 of 610) copyGreece Irene Astral (600 of 610) copy


posted 11/20/14

Bart Massey was the photographer for my ENTIRE wedding day just about. My husband and I were getting married on Saturday, April 26th at 5:00pm. Bart and his assistant arrived to our house at about noon and began taking portraits of our land and all of the decorations, family as they made their way in, and my husband and I getting dressed and ready. This was very important to me, that all of the little details be captured because all of the planning was done by me and A LOT of time and energy and love went into making our wedding day capture the vision that we wanted, which was an intimate, country wedding. Bart understood exactly what I wanted, and he was so compassionate and attentive to what was important to me from our very first conversation. I knew that after the very first time we spoke that he was going to add something invaluable to our day. He was very detailed and organized and so FUN, he captured every moment so beautifully. When I was finally able to see pictures from that day I was literally blown away, in tears at what he was able to capture. All of the candid moments that I didn't get to see of family and friends laughing and smiling, dancing, etc. They were flawless. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Bart Massey Photography and they will always be remembered as one of the best choices I made for this very special day.

Reece


 

posted 8/4/2014 (updated 8/4/2014)

Bart is the best person you could have at your wedding (or any event)! He is genuine, he truly cares, he is easy and fun to talk to, he will do whatever picture you want. He takes great photographs and captures every angle! He is flexible and easy-going making your day/event as fun and stress-free as possible! If you are looking to have a wedding (or any event) that is focused on what is most important in life - and you want to capture the happiness and love via photos, Bart is your man!


 

You will be WOWED    posted 5/16/2014 (updated 5/17/2014)

"Look No further for a photographer for your special day. Excellent quality and price, and an unexpected genuine human connection. I am so happy that Bart Massey was the photographer at our wedding. From our very first conversation there was such a down to earth professionalism and kindness about him. He conveyed a real sense of passion about his work, and he was very attentive to what I envisioned for my special day. Bart and his assistant arrived 3 hours early on the day of and began shooting immediately. We had a very intimate, homespun wedding, so it was important to me that all of the little details that we worked so hard on be captured. They captured every detail beautifully. From the beginning as my husband and I were getting ready with our attendants, into the evening, and every sweet and tender moment in between. When I finally saw all of the photos, I was floored at how incredibly beautiful they turned out. Absolutely lovely. I even cried when I saw some of the moments that I wasn't aware were captured, such sweet, candid moments of loved ones and friends. Bart and his team were so much fun to be around, I don't think we ever stopped laughing while we were being photographed. By the time they left, my husband and I felt like we had just made new friends. The compliments on the beauty and the quality of the photos have not stopped. The pictures tell the story of my special day and I am so thankful to have them. I am so thankful to Bart Massey Photography!"

Che  (Paris KY)


Thank you Bart!!!    posted 7/22/2014  theknot.com

Bart photographed my wedding this summer and I couldn't be happier that I chose him. The photos are fantastic! My husband and I weren't sure about how many photos we wanted and we are a bit camera shy but Bart made everything easy and worry free. He is both professional and friendly. I would highly recommend Bart Massey Photography for any event. We cherish the photos he has taken.

Mindy  (Natural Bridge)


Facebook 7/18/14 

"We enjoyed our time with you yesterday. Thank you so much for capturing my heart and soul Logan and Katie in the photos. I'm beyond ecstatic with the pictures Such a precious gift you given me to keep forever. I'm one happy mom with these pictures of my twins senior year. I can't imagine anyone else taking pictures of my babies but you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!"

Lisa  (Red Fox, KY)


"At first we we were not going to have a professional photographer at our wedding. We wanted a small, simple outdoor evening ceremony up in the mountains of McDowell County, West Virginia. I had lived and worked in the county for a few years previous to our wedding and did not know of any photographers. I always assumed the wedding would be photographed by friends and family. Because my mom kept pressing me I did a search on the Internet for photographers in the area. The Masseys were the only ones I could find that were willing to travel the 3-4 hours to our destination. They made everything very easy for me and helped select a package that was just what we needed for our simple ceremony.

They showed up as expected (even though I feared they would get lost on the way through the holler—as many of our guests did!) They took every photo we asked for and were VERY patient with my husband who hates being photographed with a passion. They were able to get him to pose naturally and the photos turned out great! I especially like the ones that were taken of the entire group in attendance at our wedding.

We had such a good time with them in the few short hours they were there that we asked to have our photo taken with them. Our proofs were available quickly, and I especially enjoyed the DVD that they surprisingly put to music for us to use at our reception back home in Indiana only three weeks later. I’ve just received the prints we chose and everyone thinks they are great. I am very glad that my mom pushed me to find a professional. It made all the difference. Our parents and friends were able to enjoy the ceremony with out having the pressure to snap photos to record the event. We would definitely use them again in the future if we are in that area again."

​ Deb C.  (Magic Mountain, WV)

MiracleMountain2MiracleMountain2KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA


Thank you so much for taking the time to take my senior photos! I love them all! You are so kind and a wonderful person. Thank you for putting me at such ease in front of the camera. I'm glad you took some Photos of me and my twin as well. We have never had a photo session go so fun and easy. It was wonderful. Again, Thank you so much. My pictures are amazing! You're so talented!

Katie


~~"Shawn and I were extremely pleased with our pictures! Bart was wonderful to work with, and our pictures are beautiful!!! They helped to make our day better than we ever could have imagined. The CD is wonderful, and all of our prints and enlargements are excellent. Not only were our pictures beautiful, we had them almost immediately after our wedding. So many of our friends had to wait weeks, even months to get their proofs; we had our pictures to preview within a week. We had our enlargements within a few weeks. Having the pictures on the web site was nice for all of our family out of town. It also gave us an easy way to show our friends at work our pictures. Bart captured our wedding exactly how we would like to remember it, as a beautiful day shared with our family and friends. They were so wonderful; and their photography was stunning. We would recommend them to anyone!!"

Amanda S."  (Pennington Gap, Va)

Jonesville 2Jonesville 2


"Thanks for your services and being such a huge part of our special day and allowing us to have such wonderful memories in prints."

Cathi T.  (Jonesville, Va)


"Bart, You did a wonderful job at our Luau and Wedding. We had a great time with you two. We love our Pictures and the web site. Thanks for all that you did. Oh yeah your new web page is so nice. Hope you all have a wonderful New Year and thanks for making our wedding photos the BEST!!!"

Thanks

Lisa C.  (Jonesville, VA)

untitled-611-2-Edituntitled-611-2-Edit


"Hi Bart!

 

Ryan and I cannot thank you enough for being with us on our wedding day. Your enthusiasm and love for what you do is extremely obvious. I am so happy that when we look back and remember our special day, you and Donna will be apart of those memories! You truly did make our day. Your professionalism and friendliness is rare these days, and we really appreciate you.  It is so awesome of you to allow us to view all of the pictures. We are so excited to see them!  Every chance we get we will be telling folks about you and your awesomeness!  Take care and talk to you soon.

 

Che"  (Paris, KY)


 

Bride    posted 3/5/2014 (updated 3/6/2014)  theKnot.com

I can't say enough good things about Mr. Massey and Bart Massey Photography. He and his staff were very professional, easy to work with and so patient with us. I have a very large family and trying to coordinate all family photo's can be very time consuming and difficult but his team were so patient and creative with the photo's. They have a creative side that captures moments in time like no other photography companies I have seen. He goes above and beyond with service and spent extra time with us that had not been planned for. I was so shocked and extremely pleased when I was contacted during my honeymoon by family members saying he had already posted a preview of over 60 wedding photo's that were just breath taking. He had well over 400 professionally finished photo's for my husband and I to review within 2 weeks. I highly recommend Bart Massey Photography and can't wait to see other brides beautiful photos!

 

Viper, KY